Akwesasne Legislative Commission Community Call-Out

The Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, Akwesasne Justice Department is seeking community representatives from the District of Tsi Snaihne, Kawehno:ke and Kana:takon interested in becoming members of the Akwesasne Legislative Commission.


The initial term is three (3) years. Honorarium set by MCR guidelines for appointed Akwesasne Legislative Commission members. Applications are available at the Justice Department located in the Angus Mitchell Memorial Building Monday through Friday between 8AM-4PM. Deadline to apply is 12PM (NOON) Thursday, May 18, 2017.