

COMMUNITY NOTICE

<u>For Immediate Release:</u> Seskehko:wa/September 18, 2023

UNOFFICIAL CANDIDATES FOR AKWESASNE MEMBERSHIP BOARD

The Chief Electoral Officer Leona Benedict has released the following UNOFFICIAL list of nominees for the upcoming Akwesasne Membership Board election. Nominations were held on Saturday, Sept. 16, 2023.

Candidates have until Thursday, Sept. 21, 2023 at 12 p.m. to accept their nomination. The official list of candidates will be released once verified by the CEO.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Chief Electoral Officer Leona Benedict at 613-575-2250 ext. 2406.

Kana:takon District - CHAIRPERSON

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:		
NO NOMINATIONS				

Kana:takon District - 2-Year Term

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
	NO NOMINATIONS	

Kana:takon District - 4-Year Term

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:	~~~
James Hemlock	Rosemarie Jacobs	Ryan Jacobs	
		LT NY	

Tsi Snaihne District – CHAIRPERSON

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Esther Jock	Vincenette Cook	Timothy Sunday
	/ / /	/ / /

Tsi Snaihne District - 2-Year Term

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Theresa Thompson	Ashley Thompson	Taylor Mitchell
Shannon L. Lazore	Lila Lazore	Thomas M. Lazore

Tsi Snaihne District - 4-Year Term

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Darlene Adams	Peter Adams	William Adams

Continued on next page...

Sustaining our inherent rights, facing challenges together to build a strong and healthy future.



...Continued from previous page

Kawehno:ke District - CHAIRPERSON

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Esther Jock	Joanne Jocko	Cheyenne Jocko
Esther Jock	Deborah Thompson	Donald Delormier

Kawehno:ke District - CHAIRPERSON

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Esther Jock	Joanne Jocko	Cheyenne Jocko
Esther Jock	Deborah Thompson	Donald Delormier
		- Hutte
		2-2011

Kawenno:ke District – 2-Y	ear Term	
Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Donna Delormier	Deborah Thompson	Donald Delormier

Kawehno:ke District - 4-Year Term

Candidate	Nominated By:	Seconded By:
Joanne Jocko	Cheyenne Jocko	Jill Morgan
Joanne Jocko	Deborah Thompson	Donald Delormier
Ruth Seymour	Erin Seymour	Patricia Lazore



PHONE: 613-575-2250 FAX: 613-575-2181 AKWESASNE-LAND WHERE THE PARTRIDGE DRUMS PO BOX 90 101 TEWESATENI ROAD AKWESASNE, QUEBEC HOM1 A0 AKWESASNE, ONTARIO K6H 0G5

WWW.AKWESASNE.CA INFO@AKWESASNE.CA