MOHAWK COUNCIL OF AKWESASNE

Sustaining our inherent rights, facing challenges together to build a strong and healthy future.



COMMUNITY NOTICE

For Immediate Release: Onerahtohko:wa/May 23, 2024

OFFICIAL LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR MCA GENERAL ELECTION

The Chief Electoral Officer Theresa Thompson has released the following OFFICIAL List of Candidates for the upcoming Mohawk Council of Akwesasne General Election. Nominations were held on Saturday, May 18, 2024. The list has now been verified and nominees have formally accepted their nomination.

The MCA General Election will be held on June 29, 2024. Advanced polls will be held by appointment only on June 12 and June 19th. For those who require assistance/in-home voting or advanced polling, please contact the CEO Theresa Thompson at 613-551-1622 or by email at chief.electoral.officer@akwesasne.ca.

Official Grand Chief Candid	lates
Jacobs, Ryan "Duck"	
Lazore, Connie	
Lazore, Leonard	
Adams Phillips, April	
Roundpoint, Edward	
Sunday, Ronald	

Official Kawehno:ke District Candidates
Adams, Vanessa L
Benedict Jr, Lloyd William
Benedict, Jackie
Francis, Carolyn J
Francis-Benedict, Lisa
Oakes, Melissa lakowi:he'ne'
Thompson, Vince (Vincent)
White, DJ

Official Kana:tako District Candidate
avid, Fallon
rancis-Mitchell, Cindy
acobs, Cheryl A
acobs, Theresa
akes, Teresa
hillips-Jacobs, Julie
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /

Official Tsi Snaihne District Candidates
Adams, Sheila Marie
Johnson, Marlon
King, Hilda
Peters, Scott
Rourke, Tesha
Sunday, Toby
Sunday-Diabo, Sarah Lee
Swamp, JoAnn
Terrance, George