

FROM THE OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

<u>For Immediate Release</u>: Enniskó:wa/March 8, 2025

AKWESASNE MEMBERSHIP BOARD NOMINATIONS — UNOFFICIAL RESULTS

The Akwesasne Membership Board held nominations today, Saturday, March 8, 2025 for open seats in the districts of Kana:takon and Tsi Snaihne.

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Cheryl Jacobs has released the following UNOFFICIAL list of nominees.

UNOFFICIAL NOMINATIONS FOR THE DISTRICT OF KANA: TAKON

One (1) seat for a 4-year term (time remaining)

NOMINEE:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
Cody David	Fallon David	Alexander Thompson
Rachel Wheatley	Johanne Jackson	Laura Francis

UNOFFICIAL NOMINATIONS FOR THE DISTRICT OF TSI SNAIHNE

One (1) seat for a 2-year term (time remaining)

NOMINEE:	NOMINATED BY:	SECONDED BY:
Cathy Mitchell	Michelle Mitchell	Joseph Jock

Nomination packages will be delivered to candidates by the Deputy Electoral Officers (DEOs) on March 8, 2025. If the candidate is not available to receive the package, they must arrange to pick it up from CEO Cheryl Jacobs at the Angus Mitchell Memorial Building in the village of Kana:takon. Candidates have until **Friday, March 21**, **2025** no later than 2:00 p.m. to accept their nomination. The official list of candidates will be released once verified by the CEO.

If needed, a by-election will be held on Saturday, April 5, 2025.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Chief Electoral Officer Cheryl Jacobs at 613-575-2250 ext. 2126.

PHONE: 613-575-2250 FAX: 613-575-2181